#2 Hint to Sequel of Web of Destruction

CAN YOU NAME THE CHARACTER HERE WHO IS HIDING SOMETHING BIG?

12th Blog  A scene from my Sequel for Web of Destruction   July 28 2016

These three characters are in Web of Destruction, so might be recognizable to those who have read it. Although sometimes we form a different person in our minds when reading a book than the writer may form, or than the actor/actress as the character in a movie. But hopefully, you will be able to select the right character for your guess to win a free signed copy of the sequel to my novel. (If you guess the secret as well, I will add a signed copy of my first book also).

Here we go . . .

A few weeks ago I wrote about secrets and lies and gave you, the reader, an example of what kind of damage that was doing to Dana’s family. Dana, if you have read the book, you will remember as the main character (protagonist). As you read through the book, it is evident that her secrets and lies caused a lot of heartache and damage to other people, as well as herself, instead of what she had hoped it would accomplish—to keep them safe.

But with this blog I am writing about these same subjects to give you a hint of a scene in the sequel that will include the confession of an unsuspected secret one of these three characters has been keeping for a long time. You will, of course, have to read the sequel to discover exactly what that secret might be and if it will be good news or bad, or maybe both.

Secrets and lies are probably what I should have titled my book because it seems like it’s the thread that intertwined the web so tightly. Many times we don’t tell others something for fear of hurting them, but often that turns out to be a bad decision. There are incidences where we keep things from others and feel it’s for their own good. That can also lead to trouble for that person down the road.

In these two books, secrets and lies are what create the twists and turns that form the web, which is wonderful for a reader, and thrilling in a book we can close at the end. Yet, it is not always thrilling in real life. Many people carry heavy burdens in their minds and hearts, thinking they are protecting a loved one or a good friend. We have to ask ourselves, how many times does that backfire? It may take years, but it still comes to light, and sometimes generations later.

Good luck with your choice. There wasn’t too much response on the first sequel hint I left two weeks ago, and it may be there was a bit too much violence in my poem. But with a mystery, suspense, thriller genre, the reader has to expect a certain amount of that, don’t you think? However, this week’s blog is much milder. Don’t you agree?

If you choose to participate, please send your response via email to: gipsnovel7@gmail.com. I hope you are a winner!

Thanks to one of my readers, Eleanor, who left a wonderful review of Web of Destruction on Amazon. I’m grateful to all of you who read my book and are looking forward to the sequel! The comments through email, on my social media sites, reviews, face-to-face, and other venues mean the world to me as a writer, and I thank you all!

One of my Amazon Reviews: Listed as: A Top Customer Review . . .

5.0 out of 5 stars  This book was a fantastic read. It was hard to put the book …  By Eleanor on July 29, 2016

OMG!!! This book was a fantastic read. It was hard to put the book down. The suspense, twists and turns kept me on edge through the whole book. The ending was fantastic and unexpected. With an ending like this there just has to be a sequel. If you like suspense, thrills, and scary, this is the book to read. It is Gippy Adams Henry’s first book and I so look forward to her next book. Especially if it is a sequel to Web of Destruction, which I hope it is. The book is an easy read, but not lacking in satisfaction. An added bonus for me was that the story takes place in Philadelphia, Cape May, New Jersey and the Pocono Mountains in PA, and even the Lehigh Valley, PA, where I grew up. Read this book. You won’t be disappointed.

Have a great week! Gippy

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

