‘SEQUEL?!’

The Raven for my blog

Hello Everyone,

 

Thought I might talk about a surprise I received from quite a few of my readers of Web of Destruction, a suspense, mystery, crime novel. They have asked me when the sequel is coming out!

“Sequel?” I asked, gulping. “Uh-well–hmmm, I hadn’t planned on a sequel. I’m in the process of writing another single suspense, mystery, crime novel with brand new characters, except for two I will carry over. No, sorry, can’t tell you which two.”

Grumbles ensued as I gave each of them an eye roll when they approached me at different times the past few weeks. Eye rolls work great online because no one sees them!

“We need to find out what happened to those characters we so love,” one reader typed, “I just can’t stop thinking about what will happen to them.”

She really sounded upset, and I certainly didn’t want to lose any of my precious readers. I love them and do appreciate the time they took to read my book. It truly is a compliment that they want a sequel. But what do I do with the story that has been roaming around for at least five months, pushing my brain cells out of their way to get out? I would like to feel them vacate the premises as soon as possible.

After promising my readers that I would think about it and get back to them, a brilliant idea came to me. Why not have a ‘sequel’ get-together. I will bring all of the ‘loose ends’ they are speaking of, which by the way, I did create just in case someday I wanted to do a sequel. I just didn’t expect my readers to look for it right away. So, here is what I am planning for those who have read my book and would like to discuss a sequel.

We will meet at a small local bookstore & café (refreshments on me). My readers will come prepared with questions, comments, answers they want, or input as to what questions they feel the sequel will answer. We can also discuss the characters, so I can see which characters made the most impression on them.

It should be a fun and interesting time, and maybe I’ll do a sequel. I’ll just have to stop sleeping to get both books done—another eye roll!

* * *

I’ll let you know how it goes. Or, if you have read my book and would like to join us or be notified about the outcome of this get-together, please leave your email below and the word ‘Sequel’ and I will be happy to contact you.

Have a great day and be safe!  Gippy

 

 

 

 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

